Monday, January 21, 2013

Cross by James Patterson

In the 12th installment of the Alex Cross Series we find out more about Alex's late wife Maria. Throughout the books you have been introduced to Alex's family which consists of Nana Mama, his grandmother, and Damion, Janine and Alex, Jr. (aka Ali) his three children. The first two children Damion and Janine are the children of Maria. She was murdered when the children were very young and while Alex Cross has never stopped trying to solve the murder of his first true love.

After years of working with DC Metro Police Department and the FBI, Cross decides to hang it up and go back to his roots and start up a private practice. He begins seeing patients and thinks all is good  in the world. He even thinks he may have a chance at love in his relationship with a local doctor.

In walks Sampson, Alex's best and oldest friend, asking Alex to consult with him on a serial rape case that has been plaguing the DC area. When the case ends up revealing a connection with Maria's murder Alex can't do anything but walk right into what may be the most emotional case of his career.

I am telling you what this book was the first book I have read all the way through or in a matter of a day or two since my engagement in November! I normally read the Alex Cross books as soon as they come out but with this site I have been putting off reading these books, even though they were purchased and waiting for me on my kindle the very day they came out. I just had other books I wanted to share with you all much more at the time. Now I don't want to stop reading them. That is what I have always loved about the Alex Cross series. Every book grabs you right away and doesn't let go until it's done!! Go and grab this one and if you haven't read any of the books before here is the complete list of books in the series!

James Patterson's Alex Cross Series

1. Along Came a Spider (1992)
2. Kiss the Girls (1994)
3. Jack and Jill (1996)
4. Cat and Mouse (1997)
5. Pop! Goes the Weasel (1999)
6. Roses Are Red (2000)
7. Violets Are Blue (2001)
8. Four Blind Mice (2002)
9. The Big Bad Wolf (2003)
10. London Bridges (2004)
11. Mary Mary (2005)
12. Cross (2006)
     aka Alex Cross
13. Double Cross (2007)
14. Cross Country (2008)
15. Alex Cross's Trial (2009) (with Richard DiLallo)
16. I, Alex Cross (2009)
17. Cross Fire (2010)
18. Kill Alex Cross (2011)
19. Merry Christmas, Alex Cross (2012)
20. Alex Cross, Run (2013)

I recommend all of the books in this series aside from Alex Cross's trial which was not at all what I was expecting. It was still an OK book but I was picturing a totally different book in my head than the one I read. Get it for your Kindle or in Soft or Hardcover at the affiliate link below :)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Share :)


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...